The Cherokee Nation’s 2011 Remember the Removal riders were Spencer Comingdeer, Joe Keener, Lillie Keener, C.J. Alsenay, David Comingdeer, Haydn Comingdeer, Kye Quickel, Spencer Carson, Kurt Rogers, Sarah Holcomb, Baron O’Field

This is the first year the Eastern Band of Cherokee Nation joined the ride.  They had six riders ranging in age from 16 to 60.  Jack Teesateskie, Hugh Lambert, Casey Cooper, Tara McCoy, Sheena Kannott, and Blaine Parker rode for the Eastern Band in 2011.